Material Detail

The Light and Matter Series

The Light and Matter Series

This series of six textbooks is intended for a one-year introductory course of the type typically taken by biology majors. Algebra and trig are used, and there are optional calculus-based sections. 1. Newtonian Physics 2. Conservation Laws 3. Vibrations and Waves 4. Electricity and Magnetism 5. Optics 6. The Modern Revolution in Physics Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License...

Show More


More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.