Learning Exercise

Mass in B Minor: Module 12

Listening to the Mass in B Minor: last listening module (of six).


"Bach to School" is open-content curriculum that threads its way through four summative works of J. S. Bach. Designed... see more


  1. Go to the following URL and scroll down to Module 12: http://bach.nau.edu/mass/bmSCHOOL.html.
  2. Listen to the movements listed under TOPICS (below).
  3. Click the "Cuepoints" menu and read about each movement.


The SANCTUS and AGNUS DEI (consisting of the following movements):

  • Sanctus
  • Osanna 1
  • Benedictus & Osanna 2
  • Agnus Dei & Dona nobis pacem


  1. Answer the ten questions at:
  2. Enter your name and instructor's email at the top of the page and then click the "Send to Instructor" button.