Material Detail

World Health Organization: Comprehensive cervical cancer control

World Health Organization: Comprehensive cervical cancer control

This guide focuses on the knowledge and skills needed by health-care providers at different levels of care to offer quality services for prevention, screening, treatment and palliation of cervical cancer. It presents up-to-date, evidence-based recommendations covering the full continuum of care. The four levels of care referred to throughout the guide are: the community; the health centre or primary care level; the district hospital or secondary care level; and the central or referral hospital or tertiary care level. The guide does not cover programme management, resource mobilization, or the political, legal and policy-related activities associated with cervical cancer control.


  • Editor Reviews
  • User Rating
  • Comments
  • Learning Exercises
  • Bookmark Collections
  • Course ePortfolios
  • Accessibility Info

More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.