Material Detail

The Works of Edgar Allan Poe - Volume 2

The Works of Edgar Allan Poe - Volume 2

This is a free textbook that is offered by Amazon for reading on a Kindle.  Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the free Kindle app for smartphones and tablets.  Download the app for your device and start reading for free. ‘This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers.’ This book contains the following: The Purloined Letter The Thousand-and-second Tale of Scheherazade A Descent into the Maelstrom Von Kempelen and his Discovery Mesmeric Revelation The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar The Black Cat The Fall of the House of Usher Silence - A Fable The Masque of the Red Death The Cask of Amontillado The Imp of the Perverse The Island of the Fay The Assignation The Pit and the Pendulum The Premature Burial The... Show More


  • User Rating
  • Comments
  • Learning Exercises
  • Bookmark Collections
  • Course ePortfolios
  • Accessibility Info

More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.