Material Detail

"Health IT Workforce Curriculum 01-07 - Public Health Part 1 (2012)" icon

Health IT Workforce Curriculum 01-07 - Public Health Part 1 (2012)

The Health IT Workforce Curriculum was developed for U.S. community colleges to enhance workforce training programmes in health information technology. The curriculum consist of 20 courses of 3 credits each. Each course includes instructor manuals, learning objectives, syllabi, video lectures with accompanying transcripts and slides, exercises, and assessments. The materials were authored by Columbia University, Duke University, Johns Hopkins University, Oregon Health & Science University, and University of Alabama at Birmingham. The project was funded by the U.S. Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology. All of the course materials are available under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non Commercial-ShareAlike 3.0 License. Component 1 - Introduction to Healthcare... Show More


  • Editor Reviews
  • User Rating
  • Comments
  • Learning Exercises
  • Bookmark Collections (7) Bookmark Collections
  • Course ePortfolios
  • Accessibility Info

More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.