Material Detail

Educational Guide to Space and Astronomy

Educational Guide to Space and Astronomy

This space and astronomy guide, from the University of Leicester, England, presents information on the Solar System, the nine planets, stars, galaxies (including the Milky Way), nebulae, comets, asteroids, meteorites, the universe, and space missions (such as the International Space Station and interplanetary probes). There is also information on some of the first astronauts and cosmonauts. The International Space Station section covers the objectives of the station, the main research areas, member nations, assembly overview, and first modules.



  • User Rating
  • Comments
  • Learning Exercises
  • Bookmark Collections
  • Course ePortfolios
  • Accessibility Info

More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.