Material Detail

Developing a Standardized Achievement Test

Developing a Standardized Achievement Test

In this book, the entire study consisted of basically five phases. In the present investigation, the definition of standardization has been adopted as given by Roger T. Lennon i.e. here standardization means to determine validity, reliability and norms of the test. The definition is also mentioned in "Measurement in Physical Education" by Donald K. Mathews (1978) The five phases are as follows: Phase I: Planning and preparation of a test set of 50 questions from Trigonometry for class IX. Phase II: Percentage of agreeability or content-cum-face validity with the help of subject experts and field experts. Phase III: Group try out for Item analysis. Phase IV: The final try-out to obtain reliability Phase V: Developing norms for the test. The above design of the study is also supported by Lee... Show More


  • Editor Reviews
  • User Rating
  • Comments
  • Learning Exercises
  • Bookmark Collections
  • Course ePortfolios
  • Accessibility Info

More about this material


Log in to participate in the discussions or sign up if you are not already a MERLOT member.